Colorado Council

The MSLBMDA's CO Council is the driving force behind many of the activities and services we offer our members in Colorado. Each year the Council organizes the MSLBMDA's Bowling Tournament, the summer Golf Tournament that now benefits the Tennyson Center for Children, and the annual Year End Celebration. This year, thanks to your support of this event, we were able to present the Tennyson Center for Children with a check for nearly $5,900 toward the great work they do for Colorado's at-risk children.

In addition, the Council remains active in the community through their work with Urban Peak, an organization that serves youth experiencing homelessness in Denver. The second Saturday of each month one of our CO Council members provides and serves a meal to the young men and women housed at Urban Peak.

The CO Council also sponsors a young person with special needs by providing a scholarship to the Easter Seals summer program at Rocky Mountain Village. We are always looking for volunteers willing to serve on the CO Council - especially those from the retail sector. Our supplier members have really stepped up and currently make up the biggest percentage of members on our Council.

If you have an interest in serving the industry and the association through service on the Council, please contact the MSLBMDA or any of our CO Council members. We can answer any questions you have about the amount of time it takes or anything else relating to service on the Council. It is a great way to get more involved and make a real difference in the association, the industry, and the community!

Sam Yates, Chairman

Denver Lumber Company

1490 S Cherokee Street
Denver, CO 80223
(720) 998-1398
ssyates@denverlumber.com

Derek Byington

Foxworth-Galbraith Lumber Company

9113 Quince Street
Henderson, CO 80640
(720) 440-1047
dbyington@foxgal.com

Kate Campbell

Weyerhaeuser

9115 E 90th Ave
Henderson, CO 80640
(720) 440-1047
kate.campbell@weyerhaeuser.com

Jim DiSaverio

Allweather Wood/Humbolt Redwood

715 Denver Avenue
Loveland, CO 80537
(303) 748-1326
j.disaverio@allweatherwood.com

Derrick Dupont

Capital

1044 E 66th Avenue
Denver, CO 80229
(303) 286-3700
ddupont@capital-lumber.com

Brad Gabriel

Weyerhaeuser

9115 E 90th Ave
Henderson, CO 80640
(720) 855-4434
brad.gabriel@weyerhaeuser.com

Eric Hill

Boise Cascade

351 E 66th Avenue
Denver, CO 80217
(720) 519-5709
EricHill@BoiseBuilding.com

Jeff Mills

JM Thomas Forest Products

9500 E 104th Avenue
Henderson, CO 80640
(720) 308-0825
jeffm@thomasforest.com

Mike Ruckman

Alpine Lumber Company

18401 Plaza Drive
Parker, CO 80134
(720) 629-7073
mruckman@alpinelumber.com